Subscribe in a reader

August 2014, Volume 6, Issue 6

Continuing Education Alert


Check Your Calendars!!

One Book SD

Teen Blogging Contest
Deadline: August 1, 2014

SDLA Branch Out
August 7, 2014

Library Card Sign-up Month
September 2014

ALSC National Institute
September 18-20, 2014

Banned Books Week
September 21-27, 2014

Banned Websites Awareness Day
September 24, 2014

SDLA Annual Conference
October 1-3, 2014

SDLA Legislative Day
January 22, 2014


Featured e-Resources of the Month
New e-resources' features made available


Continuing Education Opportunities

 

Books Systems Atriuum to hold webinar demonstration - October 7, 2014

Book Systems Library Automation will be presenting a demonstration of their integrated library system, Atriuum, on October 7, 2014. The webinar will run from 9 a.m. - 12 p.m. CT. Please contact me, by September 15, 2014, if you wish to participate. You will receive an invitation from Books Systems just prior to the event. Nina.Mentzel@state.sd.us

 

August 2014 Continuing Education Opportunities

August 6th

Connexion Client Module 02: Basic Bibliographic Searching; Sponsored by Minitex (1 - 3 p.m. CT; 12 - 2 p.m. MT; online webinar)

August 7th

Copy Cataloging with CatExpress; Sponsored by Minitex (1 - 3 p.m. CT; 12 - 2 p.m. MT; online webinar)

Bozarthzone! Juggling 101: Managing Multiple Priorities; Sponsored by InSync Training WebEx (1 - 2 p.m. CT; 12 - 1 p.m. MT; online webinar)

August 8th

Building Cutter Numbers: An Overview; Sponsored by Booklist (1 - 2 p.m. CT; 12 - 1 p.m. MT; online webinar)

August 12th

YA Announcements: Fresh for Fall; Sponsored by Booklist (1 - 2 p.m. CT; 12 - 1 p.m. MT; online webinar)

Harlequin Take Me Away: the NLC Booktalks Romance; Sponsored by NCompass Live (11 a.m. - 12 p.m. CT; 10 - 11 a.m. MT; online webinar)

August 14th

Top Ten Skills for Teaching Tech to Patrons; Sponsored by Webjunction (1 - 2 p.m. CT; 12 - 1 p.m. MT; online webinar)

August 19th

Multi-Method; Delivery: Managing various audiences at the same time; Sponsored by InSync Training WebEx (12 - 1 p.m. CT; 11 a.m. - 12 p.m. MT; online webinar)

August 20th

Recruiting and Training Volunteers for Library Advocacy; Sponsored by Webjunction (1 - 2 p.m. CT; 12 - 1 p.m. MT; online webinar)

August 21th

Bozarthzone! Games Synchronous Trainers Play; Sponsored by InSync Training WebEx ; (1 - 2 p.m. CT; 12 - 1 p.m. MT; online webinar)

Transitioning from Sage on the Stage to Engaging Learning: Tips and tricks for presenting to adults; Sponsored by Colorado State Library (1 - 2 p.m. CT; 12 - 1 p.m. MT; online webinar)

August 20th

Connexion Client Module 04 - Save Files, File Management, and Batch Processing; Sponsored by Minitex (1 - 3 p.m. CT; 12 - 2 p.m. MT; online webinar

August 25th

CONTENTdm Basic Skills 1: Getting Started; Sponsored by Minitex (1 - 3 p.m. CT; 12 - 2 p.m. MT; online webinar)

August 27th

CONTENTdm Basic Skills 2: Working with Text; Sponsored by Minitex (1 - 3 p.m. CT; 12 - 2 p.m. MT; online webinar)

August 29th

CONTENTdm Basic Skills 3: Maintaining Collections; Sponsored by Minitex (1 - 3 p.m. CT; 12 - 2 p.m. MT; online webinar)

 

 

 

 

continuing education, webinars

next: Children's and YA Services

prev: Library Headlines | Table of Contents

Share |   

The Cornerstone monthly e-newsletter is created by the South Dakota State Library. For more information on how to be a part of this newsletter, please contact us via e-mail with your questions and ideas.